ohhh.

so the holidays have put me in a funk. it was something i was really anticipating considering how different these holidays would be compared to the past ohhh my whole life. a lot of things have been revealed to me about myself that i don’t necessarily like. but its good to figure these things out to be a better friend, sister, daughter, girlfriend, roommate etc.

there are things in my life that bring out the biggest joy in me. and luckily photography is one of those. its like im in this whole different world. not having to deal with anything. the other night my friend krystle asked me to babysit saylor. i’m in love with saylor. thats just plain and simple. i asked kyrstle if she would be ok with me taking some pics of say while they were out for the night and she graciously agreed. and informed me that there were plenty of dress up clothes to use also. dreamworld? um yes. so here say and i are. bee boppin away. me with a huge camera in my face and say just wondering what the heck was going on and where mom and dad were.

this is what i came up with. i can’t wait for the day that saylor can say my name and tell me i’m her bff. i can’t wait to take her on shopping trips and paint each others nails. and i can’t wait until she tells me all her secrets.

love you say.

3 Responses to “ohhh.”


  1. 1 Krystle (Ms. Saylor's motha) January 12, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    You have blessed my life in a BIG way. Thank you so much for loving my sweet treat and letting me dive into the life of Ms. Christine! You are wonderful, beautiful, talented, and a great friend…this I am sure of! Looking forward to dropping Say off in a few years and you get to tell her she can’t get a tattoo! Much love new BF

  2. 2 Cristin January 13, 2010 at 11:36 am

    ohhhhhhhhhhhh my gosh. i love it!!!! what a precious little girl. and you, my friend, are tres talented!

  3. 3 Linda Sullivan February 9, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    Oh my goodness! I just read this post, and I’m in tears. What an amazingly lucky girl Saylor is to have you in her life!!! I want you to photograph my babies…well, they aren’t babies anymore.

    Linda, Katie & Mandy’s teacher & friend!


Leave a Reply

